Honey-Glazed Herbed Chicken

There are many good food out there but each food has its own unique taste. Take the Honey-Glazed Herbed Chicken for example, it doesn’t come from a high-end restaurant or cafe, nor does it cost as much as a fine dining restaurant would charge. I was actually referring to the food from The Udder Pancake cafe. It’s a child company from The Udders Ice Cream if you have not already known.

There is currently only 1 The Udder Pancake outlet in Singapore. The restaurant interior is cozy, full of “In case of emergency” red boxes but these boxes are of course for decoration purpose only. I failed to snap some photos because I intend to review the food only. Anyway, here goes.


 
Honey-Glazed Herbed Chicken
The plate consists of 2 pieces of grilled chicken chops, sunny-side up egg, carrots, baby tomatoes, some garnish, pancakes =O and a cup of sweet sauce. I started of with the pancakes. If you don’t like pancakes like me, wait until you try this. The pancakes are soft , fluffy and not dry. I dipped them into the sweet sauce (which look a little bit like mushroom soup) and it is delicious. If they could sell only the pancakes and the sauce, I would have filled my dinner with pancakes. Later, I asked for a second cup of sauce. The carrots were boiled long enough that they were soft and not crunchy. I like soft carrots. The grilled chicken  itself is tender and full of juice. It is not dry or oily. When I sliced a piece and put it in my mouth, the taste is just perfect. The flavour is all over my mouth. I also tried dipping it into the sauce and it tasted as good. This is a must-try food if you’re in town.

Location: 17 Lor Kilat, 598139
Operation hour: 11 am – 11 pm
Price: $14.90
Waiting time: Approx 15-20 mins
Overall ratings: 8/10



The Udder Wings
The small little wings garnished with spring onions on top. It is crispy and not too oily inside.  Salty so it comes with a sweet sauce to balance it out but I prefer eating it on its own. There are 8 mini wings per serving. It is a good starter. My friend was a frequent diner and he always has to have the wings before the big meal.

Price: $7.90
Waiting time: Approx 10 mins
Overall ratings: 7/10

This is only for men, if you head down for a try and happen to use the toilet, there is a red box in the male’s toilet. It said “In case you cannot pee, press the button”. I didn’t press but if you do, I would like to know what happen. Please let me know.

Leave a comment